Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2017

May 2017

Monday 1st May 2017 10:00am - 10:00pmPrayer Vigil for Nick Carter
There will be a Prayer Vigil for Nick for people to pray for his recovery, also to think of Stephen, Sue, Richard, Hannah and for those who are caring for Nick. It will be held in the D’Arcy Room from 10am-10pm to give you the opportunity to come whenever you can to sit and pray. There will be an opportunity for you to light a candle and to write your good wishes to Nick.
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmMeeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
10:00amHoly Communion at St Mary's
10:00am - 10:30amParish Prayer Group
8:00pmMothers Union in the D'Arcy Room
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 12:00pm - 1:30pmAll Saints Lunches in the Church
7:00pm - 8:00pmParish Office
Thursday 4th May 2017 8:30amMorning Prayer at St Mary's
9:15amSunshiners
11:00amHoly Communion
2:00pmMaldon Ladies
7:00pm - 8:00pmJunior Choir Practice
7:30pm - 9:15pmChoir Practice
Friday 5th May 2017 2:00pmFuneral of Sidney Smith in church
Sunday 7th May 2017 8:00amHoly Communion
10:00am - 10:30amWorship For All
11:15amHoly Communion with prayers for healing
6:00pmChoral Evensong at St Mary’s
Tuesday 9th May 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmMeeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
Thursday 11th May 2017 9:15amSunshiners
11:00amHoly Communion
7:00pm - 8:00pmJunior Choir Practice
7:30pm - 9:15pmChoir Practice
Saturday 13th May 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmChurch Coffee Morning
2:00pm - 4:00pmMessy Church
Sunday 14th May 2017 8:00amHoly Communion
BCP p141 - Stephen
10:00amParish Eucharist and Junior Church
12:00pmHoly Baptism
6:30pmEvensong and Sermon
6:30pmChristian Aid Service at the Catholic Church
Monday 15th May 2017 10:00amMaldon Pioneers in the
6:00pmHoly Communion at St Mary's
Tuesday 16th May 2017 10:00amHoly Communion at St Mary's
11:00amFuneral of Derek Wood
Wednesday 17th May 2017 11:00amFuneral of Pearl Loveridge in church
11:00amHoly Communion at Longfields
11:00amHoly Communion at Longfields
7:00pmParish Office
Thursday 18th May 2017 8:30amMorning Prayer at St Mary's
9:15amSunshiners
11:00amHoly Communion
2:00pmMaldon Ladies
7:00pm - 8:00pmJunior Choir Practice
7:30pm - 9:15pmChoir Practice
Friday 19th May 2017 9:00amLadies Breakfast in the White Horse
11:00amFuneral of Patricia Thompson in the Catholic Church
Saturday 20th May 2017 2:00pm - 5:00pmAfternoon Tea in the Church
This is a chance for everyone to enjoy a delicious full afternoon tea, sitting outside in the church garden or alternatively in the D’Arcy Room. This will take place on Saturday May 20th from 2.00-5.00pm. The cost for this will be £4.40 per person. Any one wishing to have a stall at this event should speak to a member of the committee or a church warden. Also, donations of cakes and raffle prizes would be greatly appreciated.
Sunday 21st May 2017 8:00amHoly Commuion
10:00amParish Eucharist and Junior Church
12:30pmBaptism of Mia Ballard
6:30pmEvensong and Sermon
Tuesday 23rd May 2017 10:00am - 12:00pmMeeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
Thursday 25th May 2017 8:30amHymns from the tower of the Moot Hall followed by breakfast
9:15amSunshiners
11:00amHoly Communion - Ascension Day
With Hymns and short address
7:00pm - 8:00pmJunior Choir Practice
7:30pm - 9:15pmChoir Practice
7:30pmSung Eucharist in St Mary's
Sunday 28th May 2017 10:00amParish Eucharist and Junior Church
Tuesday 30th May 2017 8:30amMorning Prayer
10:00am - 12:00pmMeeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
7:30pmMothers Union Deanery Service
Wednesday 31st May 2017 8:30amMorning Prayer
10:00amVisitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
All Saints and St Mary's are invited to join the people of St Andrew's Heybridge for Holy Communion on Wednesday at 10.00am
<< April 2017