Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< April 2017

May 2017

Monday 1st May 2017 10:00 - 22:00Prayer Vigil for Nick Carter
There will be a Prayer Vigil for Nick for people to pray for his recovery, also to think of Stephen, Sue, Richard, Hannah and for those who are caring for Nick. It will be held in the D’Arcy Room from 10am-10pm to give you the opportunity to come whenever you can to sit and pray. There will be an opportunity for you to light a candle and to write your good wishes to Nick.
Tuesday 2nd May 2017 10:00 - 12:00Meeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
10:00Holy Communion at St Mary's
10:00 - 10:30Parish Prayer Group
20:00Mothers Union in the D'Arcy Room
Wednesday 3rd May 2017 12:00 - 13:30All Saints Lunches in the Church
19:00 - 20:00Parish Office
Thursday 4th May 2017 08:30Morning Prayer at St Mary's
09:15Sunshiners
11:00Holy Communion
14:00Maldon Ladies
19:00 - 20:00Junior Choir Practice
19:30 - 21:15Choir Practice
Friday 5th May 2017 14:00Funeral of Sidney Smith in church
Sunday 7th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion
10:00 - 10:30Worship For All
11:15Holy Communion with prayers for healing
18:00Choral Evensong at St Mary’s
Tuesday 9th May 2017 10:00 - 12:00Meeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
Thursday 11th May 2017 09:15Sunshiners
11:00Holy Communion
19:00 - 20:00Junior Choir Practice
19:30 - 21:15Choir Practice
Saturday 13th May 2017 10:00 - 12:00Church Coffee Morning
14:00 - 16:00Messy Church
Sunday 14th May 2017 08:00Holy Communion
BCP p141 - Stephen
10:00Parish Eucharist and Junior Church
12:00Holy Baptism
18:30Evensong and Sermon
18:30Christian Aid Service at the Catholic Church
Monday 15th May 2017 10:00Maldon Pioneers in the
18:00Holy Communion at St Mary's
Tuesday 16th May 2017 10:00Holy Communion at St Mary's
11:00Funeral of Derek Wood
Wednesday 17th May 2017 11:00Funeral of Pearl Loveridge in church
11:00Holy Communion at Longfields
11:00Holy Communion at Longfields
19:00Parish Office
Thursday 18th May 2017 08:30Morning Prayer at St Mary's
09:15Sunshiners
11:00Holy Communion
14:00Maldon Ladies
19:00 - 20:00Junior Choir Practice
19:30 - 21:15Choir Practice
Friday 19th May 2017 09:00Ladies Breakfast in the White Horse
11:00Funeral of Patricia Thompson in the Catholic Church
Saturday 20th May 2017 14:00 - 17:00Afternoon Tea in the Church
This is a chance for everyone to enjoy a delicious full afternoon tea, sitting outside in the church garden or alternatively in the D’Arcy Room. This will take place on Saturday May 20th from 2.00-5.00pm. The cost for this will be £4.40 per person. Any one wishing to have a stall at this event should speak to a member of the committee or a church warden. Also, donations of cakes and raffle prizes would be greatly appreciated.
Sunday 21st May 2017 08:00Holy Commuion
10:00Parish Eucharist and Junior Church
12:30Baptism of Mia Ballard
18:30Evensong and Sermon
Tuesday 23rd May 2017 10:00 - 12:00Meeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
Thursday 25th May 2017 08:30Hymns from the tower of the Moot Hall followed by breakfast
09:15Sunshiners
11:00Holy Communion - Ascension Day
With Hymns and short address
19:00 - 20:00Junior Choir Practice
19:30 - 21:15Choir Practice
19:30Sung Eucharist in St Mary's
Sunday 28th May 2017 10:00Parish Eucharist and Junior Church
Tuesday 30th May 2017 08:30Morning Prayer
10:00 - 12:00Meeting Point in the D'Arcy Room
Tea, biscuits and chat
19:30Mothers Union Deanery Service
Wednesday 31st May 2017 08:30Morning Prayer
10:00Visitation of the Blessed Virgin Mary
All Saints and St Mary's are invited to join the people of St Andrew's Heybridge for Holy Communion on Wednesday at 10.00am
<< April 2017